Home setup / EGO batteries and chargers

Battery and charging referenceUpdated November 2, 2026

EGO battery sizes and charger chart

This chart lists EGO battery models and capacities, plus the watt-hours, fuel gauges, weights and charger timing its pages provide.

EGO battery sizes, Wh and weight

Watt-hours appear only where an EGO page lists them. “Not listed” means EGO's page does not give a Wh figure; no value has been calculated. The linked EGO battery pages do not list dimensions.

ModelCapacityWhFuel gaugeWeight
BA1400T2.5Ah140WhYes2.77 lb
BA22404.0Ah224WhYes4.8 lb
BA2800T5.0Ah280WhYes4.9 lb
BA3360T6.0Ah336WhYes6.4 lb
BA4200T7.5Ah420WhYes6.3 lb
BA4480T8.0Ah448WhYes6.6 lb
BA4480X8.0AhNot listedYes6.6 lb
BA5600T10.0Ah560WhYes7.7 lb
BA6720T12.0Ah672WhYes8.0 lb

Buying through our Amazon links costs you nothing extra and helps us keep DadSetup free to read. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Battery listings: Check BA4200T battery, Check BA2800T battery, and Check BA2242T battery.

Do all EGO batteries use the same charger?

EGO’s battery information page says all EGO ARC Lithium batteries are compatible with its tools and chargers. The CH2100 page says its standard charger charges all EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries. EGO’s charger FAQ says, “Any EGO charger will charge any EGO battery. They are all interchangeable.” For the full compatibility explanation and the complete charge-time matrix, see the EGO charger compatibility guide.

EGO charger wattage, ports and charge times

These are EGO’s listed times for 5.0Ah and 7.5Ah packs. CH2800D’s figures are for two batteries. The other figures are for one pack. EGO calls the times approximate. For other battery sizes, use the full charge-time chart.

ChargerWattagePorts stated on EGO page5.0Ah7.5AhAmazon
CH2100 Standard210WNot stated100 min145 minEGO page only
CH2800D Dual Port280W*280 min (2 batteries)120 min (2 batteries)Check CH2800D charger
CH3200320WNot stated70 min100 minCheck CH3200 charger
CH5500 Rapid550WNot stated40 min60 minCheck CH5500 charger
CH7000T 700W Turbo700WNot stated30 min45 minCheck CH7000T charger

CH2100 vs CH3200

CH3200 is rated at 320W; CH2100 is the 210W Standard charger. For a 5.0Ah pack, EGO lists 70 minutes on CH3200 and 100 minutes on CH2100. For a 7.5Ah pack, it lists 100 and 145 minutes. The figures are approximate and start from zero.

The CH3200 is the quicker option in EGO’s estimates for these two pack sizes. The charger compatibility page has the complete model-by-capacity chart.

Battery life chart: EGO’s driveway claims

There is no single runtime chart that applies to every EGO tool. Battery life depends on the tool and the work. These EGO snow blower pages state driveway coverage for a particular battery setup, not hours that carry across tools.

ToolBattery setupEGO claim
SNT21242 × 6.0AhUp to a 14-car driveway with 8 inches of snow on one charge
SNT24252 × 7.5AhUp to an 18-car driveway with 8 inches of snow on one charge
SNT24162 × 10.0AhUp to a 24-car driveway with 8 inches of snow on one charge

Use the EGO battery size guide to compare capacity for your tools and yard. For full snow blower kit comparisons, see the EGO snow blower guide.

Common questions

Do all EGO batteries use the same charger?

EGO says all its ARC Lithium batteries work with its tools and chargers. Its charger FAQ says any EGO charger will charge any EGO battery; they are interchangeable.

What is the difference between CH2100 and CH3200?

CH3200 is rated at 320W and CH2100 at 210W. EGO lists a 5.0Ah pack at 70 minutes on CH3200 and 100 minutes on CH2100; for 7.5Ah, it lists 100 and 145 minutes. Times are approximate.

How long does CH2800D take to charge two 5.0Ah batteries?

EGO lists 80 minutes from zero to full for two 5.0Ah batteries. EGO says charge times are approximate.

How long will an EGO battery last on one charge?

There is no single time that applies across tools. EGO's claims depend on the tool and battery setup; its SNT2124 page, for example, says up to a 14-car driveway with 8 inches of snow on one charge using two 6.0Ah batteries.

Do EGO batteries have a fuel gauge?

The EGO pages for the models in this chart list a fuel gauge on each pack. Most say its indicator lights show remaining runtime in 20 percent increments; the 4.0Ah page says its gauge shows how much power is left.

Manufacturer pages